Police Merit Commission


  • Semiannual meetings shall be held each February and August
  • Thomas A. Weaver Municipal Complex
    Fishers Police Department
    4 Municipal Drive
    Fishers, IN 46038
    *(unless otherwise specified)

Agendas & Minutes 

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


Commission shall consist of five Commissioners appointed in the following manner: two, who shall be members of different political parties, appointed by the Mayor; one appointed by the City Council; and two, who shall be members of different political parties, elected by the career police officers eligible to vote for such Commissioners as defined by state law.

  • Gary Bolenbaugh - Republican
  • Chris Young – Democrat
  • Bryan Babb
  • Warren Henderson – Democrat
  • Jim White – Republican


The purpose of the Fishers Police Merit Commission is to administer discipline to department members including suspension, demotion, and termination of employment.


Submit an application to serve on this commission.

submit an application