Plan Commission


  • First Wednesday of the month
  • 6 p.m.
  • Thomas A. Weaver Municipal Complex
    Fishers City Hall
    1 Municipal Drive
    Fishers, IN 46038

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


The Advisory Plan Commission is a body of 11 citizens. Four are appointed by the Mayor, three by city council, two appointed by the Hamilton County Commissioners and two appointed by the Delaware Township Trustee.

  • Pete Peterson
  • Todd Zimmerman
  • Brad DeReamer
  • Warren Harling
  • William Stuart
  • Howard Stevenson
  • Bruce Molter
  • Steve Richards
  • Kim Logan
  • Rick Fain
  • Anne Kelly


The commission is charged with the responsibility of guiding the development of the community by preparing a comprehensive plan including a land use plan, land use zoning and subdivision regulation, ordinances, park and recreation plan, thoroughfare plan, community facilities plan and a capital improvements plan for reviewing and approving subdivision plats and advising the City Council relative to Land Use Zoning issues.

The commission conducts public hearings for land use zoning and land subdivision activities. View the Rules and Procedures of the Plan Commission.

Plat Committee

Update: April Meeting

The upcoming Plat Committee meeting on Thursday, April 23 will be held at City Hall at 5 p.m.

The City of Fishers recommends that residents follow the recently released guidelines to avoid gatherings and meeting due to the risk of COVID-19.

For those interested in providing public comment, the City of Fishers established a form to submit your comment(s), which will be read during the meeting. Questions can be directed to City Hall at 317-595-3111. 

submit feedback

The Plat Committee is a three member subcommittee of the Plan Commission tasked with the review of platting for the City of Fishers. This committee meets separately of the Plan Commission to conduct public hearings related to platting. 

The members of the Plat Committee are:

  • Brad DeReamer
  • Tony Bagato
  • Jeff Hill


For more information relative to application procedures, current development activities, meeting agendas, planning, zoning, signage, building code requirements, zoning and subdivision maps, or population statistics, please contact the Department of Development at 317-595-3120.


Submit an application to serve on this commission.

submit an application